K. Rosenwinkel Standarts Trio Vol.1 – Reflections

Standarts Trio

We are working very hard to finalize the new trio album entitled “Kurt Rosenwinkel Standards Trio Vol. 1: Reflections”, in the hope that we can have it ready for his first gig on the upcoming North American tour starting at the Village Vanguard on September 29, 2009.

The album was recorded on June 18, 19 & 20 in Brooklyn at Brooklyn Recording. Andy Taub was the engineer on the project, Kurt the producer and, obviously, guitarist and we had Eric Revis on bass and Eric Harland on drums. A variety of standards were recorded as well as one composition of Kurt’s.

The final track list on the album is:

  1. Reflections
  2. You Go To My Head
  3. Fall
  4. East Coast Love Affair
  5. Ask Me Now
  6. Ana Maria
  7. More Than You Know
  8. You’ve Changed

The album was mastered by Michael Perez-Cisneros, who also mastered Kurt’s previous album “The Remedy – Live At The Village Vanguard” and did additional mastering services on “Deep Song”. If you need a great mastering engineer look no further!

Tagged as , + Categorized as News

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply