Lesson via Skype with...

(21 posts)
  1. filters

have you ever taken a lesson with any of these current great players (Kreisberg, Moreno, Lund, ...Seamus Blake for the sax players etc) ? What do you think of the experience ?
    I would love to take a lesson with Lage Lund since he's my favorite of these guys... love Moreno too. I think this is for really advanced players but I might try since I have nothing to lose actually... what sucks is that you can't play duet on the internet but only exchange concepts/ideas/ and play examples back and forth.
    I have to say that just the idea of having Lage Lund playing in front of me for an hour is ectasy.

Email
  2. Benny

I passed on the opportunity to get a private lesson with Jonathan Kreisberg the last time he was in London because I am a beginner and I'd have been embarassed to (try to) play in front of him. Regret that now and wish I had gone for it. I only met him briefly at the gig and he came across as a really nice guy. A friend did have a lesson with him and it was a great experience.

I know that both LL and JK now offer lessons via Skype. If you're thinking about it, I'd say go for it.

3. Sandemose

I got an email from JK maneger (?) who said that JK offered lessons via Skype. I emailed back asking questions on price and equipment that you might need etc. I never got any answers. I got the mail from JK maneger/manegment sometime before christmas. When I never got any answer or reply emailed Lage Lund instead. I got a reply the same day. Unfortunally I couldnt the date he suggested, and then he went on tour. I will def. go for Lage when he comes back. Not because he might be a better teacher, I think both probably are great with different strenghs, but I heard an audio lesson with Lage. I really got super great vibe in it.

Best,

Sandemose

4. yo sandemose, where'd you get the audio lesson? and when will you give me a copy?

5. Sandemose