Private

Recommendations for nylon string

(5 posts)
  1. fakejake

Hey guys,
    as springtime is starting to show I think about getting an acoustic nylonstring guitar to practice and play in the park.
    I never owned an acoustic in my life so I have very little experience, but the ones I've played had quite uncomfortable large necks and huge nut widths. Only exception was Godin, but they're not true acoustics plus way above my budget.
    So I am looking for advise on an 'electric players' nylon string, no more than 500euros, preferably with cutaway. Anybody has a recommendation?

Apart from that, how much acoustic do you guys play? Do you prefer nylon or steel string?

Cheers, jake